When handling orders while using Listing Mirror, there are a few ways to cancel them, which affects where the quantity goes when an order is cancelled. Here we're going to outline where MF quantity goes based on how the order was cancelled.
1. Order is cancelled through Listing Mirror. If you cancel your order in Listing Mirror, the cancellation is sent to the marketplace. Depending on the marketplace, this cancellation may need to be approved by the buyer. Once the cancellation is done, the quantity for the order does not return to the available inventory. It can be added back manually, or it should be added back the next time your FTP syncs if using FTP.
2. Order is cancelled through Marketplace. If you cancel your order in the marketplace directly, Listing Mirror doesn't know your intentions for that quantity, so the quantity will be returned to your available inventory. You can log into Listing Mirror and manually adjust that quantity back down 1 to avoid possible oversells. This is not an ideal workflow.
3. Order is cancelled on either LM or the Marketplace, but the order is over 14 days old. In the case that you cancel an order that is over 14 days old from the time Listing Mirror saw it, we do not return the quantity to available inventory. You can log into Listing Mirror and add it back manually, or if should be added back the next time your FTP syncs if using FTP