Typically the workflow for making changes for listings in Listing Mirror would be making those changes directly in LM and letting us sync out to the marketplace. But what happens if you make some changes on the marketplace by mistake, and don't want that hard work overwritten? Or maybe you've made some changes in a marketplace that causes the connect with Listing Mirror to break.
Luckily, Listing Mirror has an action that can save you the trouble of losing the hard work, or entire listing, that you have!
The Delete & Reimport action does exactly what it sounds like it does. It deletes the listing from Listing Mirror (not the marketplace) and will reimport the listing from the marketplace again! This feature is super handy, but is only available for marketplaces where Listing Mirror is able to import listings, namely Shopify and eBay.
To perform the Delete & Reimport action, you'll want to find the listing you're looking for, and click to edit the listing:
Once you're in the edit listing screen, you'll want to click on the action button in the upper right, and the Delete & Reimport option will be available:
This will remove the listing from LM, and reimport from the marketplace. This process can take a bit of time, just like any import can, so be patient! You should see it come back. If you've given it substantial time, but don't see it in the manage listings page, check the channel specific page for an inactive listing.
If you have any questions regarding the Delete and Reimport action, please reach out to support!
Article is closed for comments.